What an exciting thing for me to find out today. I always just assumed they were not gluten free but surprisingly, some flavors are indeed, gluten free!!
As an athlete, Jack Links are fantastic post-race snack. One of my favorite, in fact, so when I had to cut it out (or thought I did) I was definitely sad.
The gluten free flavors of Jack Links are: Sweet and Hot Beef Jerky, Beef Sticks and BBQ Steak Bars.
Jack Links website says, " If a common allergen is found in a product it will be listed on the ingredient statement or clearly identified beneath the ingredient statement on the package. If there is no allergen statement on the package, the product does not contain any known allergens. " They go on to say, "Any products made with wheat will be clearly identified, both in the ingredient statement and with an allergen statement following the ingredient listing."